Smudge

Started smudging this week and have already noticed more clarity and focus. I have more energy and awareness. I wonder if others notice. I was told by someone today that I seemed more “zen”‘ shortly after a backhanded comment of how I used to bring so much drama. People wonder why I stay to myself and avoid leaving home and do not have friends and prefer meditation and reminiscing of times when others enjoyed my company. Others used to speak of my work ethic and how much I contributed to others. If that’s not how I will be remembered, I have no purpose or need to meditate to determine another path for my life as this comment really disturbed my “zen” today. Boo. Smudge on, omies.

Leave a Reply

